European Producers of Laminate Flooring
EPLF Wohlbefinden

Association Structure

The top decision-making body in the Association is the EPLF® Meeting of Members which convenes once a year at an international location. They are responsible for selecting the Executive Board and the chairmen of the EPLF® Working Groups. At the Meeting of Members the Executive Board, the Working Groups and the Executive Unit of the EPLF® members present details of current Association projects and future perspectives for discussion.

The EPLF® Executive Board is responsible for the administration and coordination of all Association activities and for developing Association policy and strategy. It is responsible for contacts with decision-making bodies within and outside the Association and is the client of the Executive Unit.


Who are the members of the Executive Board?

Chairman of the board: 
Ludger Schindler (MeisterWerke Schulte)

Max von Tippelskirch (Swiss Krono), Chairman of the Market and Image Commitee

Paul De Cock (Unilin)

Further members of the board:
Eberhard Herrmann (Egger), Chairman of the Technical Commitee


The EPLF® has two Working Groups: The Market & Image Working Group and the Technology Working Group. Chairman of the Market & Image Working Group is Max von Tippelskirch (Swiss Krono), and Chairman of the Technology Working Group is Eberhard Herrmann (Egger). The work of the Working Groups revolves around the development and realization of projects for the further development of laminate flooring as a product. The Working Groups have two official meetings each year and also meet on other occasions as and when required.

The Association is managed by PH MEYER Wirtschaftsberatung (Bielefeld, Germany), which is also where the Executive Unit is located.

The Managing Director of the EPLF® is Dipl.-Kaufm. Peter H. Meyer.
PH MEYER Wirtschaftsberatung is also responsible for the press office and public relations on behalf of the Association.

Read more

The EPLF board on 15 January 2017 at Domotex, Hanover/Germany (from left): Eberhard Herrmann, Max von Tippelskirch, Paul de Cock, Ludger Schindler.

Go to Top